cubic awards

The CUBIC Awards


The Corporate University Best-in-Class, or CUBIC™ Awards, were established to honor, recognize and promote internal training organizations and corporate universities that set standards of excellence in a variety of categories relating to performance and results.

This year's CUBIC Award Winners will be announced during the CUBIC Awards Luncheon on Thursday, November 16th at Corporate Learning Week 2017 at the Omni Mandalay at Las Colinas.

2017 CUBIC Finalists:

Corporate University of the Year Finalists:

  • Ernst & Young Brazil: EY Corporate University 
  • HyLife: HyLife U 
  • IPG MEDIABRANDS: FLITE powered by SilkRoad 
  • VCA, Inc.: Knowledge & Learning  / WOOF University®   

  • Anthem, Inc.: Anthem Learning and Development

 Leadership Development Excellence Finalists:

  • Asurion: Masters 
  • Banco do Brasil: UniBB
  • Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Information and Technology: Chief Learning Office
  • Farm Credit Services of America: Organizational Development & Learning
  • Miraca Life Sciences: Miraca Learning

Learning Organization of the Year Finalists:

  • Global Custom Commerce: Institute of Leadership, Innovation, Advancement, and Development (ILIAD)
  • Paycor: Learning & Performance; Talent Management & Learning 
  • VCA, Inc.: Knowledge & Learning/WOOF University®  
  • JLL

Learning Technology of the Year Finalists:

  • Amplifire
  • EdCast
  • Noble Drilling: Marine, Crane & Drilling Simulators
  • Sparkol: VideoScribe 
  • Skillsoft: Percipio
  • MentorcliQ
  • Butterfly

Learning Impact Program Finalists: 

  • ansrsource: Learning & Development Team’s Applied Critical thinking Institute (ACTI)
  • Progressive Insurance: Center for Talent Development
  • GRS Academy

Learning Leader of the Year Finalists:

  • Ernst & Young Brazil: Armando Lourenzo, Chief Learning Officer 
  • Sify Technologies Limited: Mathivanan Elangovan, Vice President and Head of Learning and Development
  • Tennessee Department of Human Resources, Strategic Learning Solutions: Trish Holliday, Ed.D., Assistant Commissioner and State Chief Learning Officer
  • Sonic Automotive: Jennifer Mullin, Organizational Change Director